Facebook Sued Over Off-Line Tracking

I realize I’ve become one of those bloggers who goes for days weeks at a time with no updates.  I have no excuse.  I’m working on a new post that should be up in a few days.  In the mean time, I’ll just link to a highly relevant post from All Facebook about the way Facebook tracks your browsing history even when you’re not logged in to Facebook.  The tracking thing is old news, but people who care haven’t let it slide.  Finally, someone standing up and saying, “Enough, already!”

About Justin Kwong

An attorney in the Twin Cities and adjunct professor at William Mitchell College of Law where I teach a seminar on the law of virtual worlds.
This entry was posted in Legal Developments, Litigation, Privacy, Rights and Civil Liberties, Social Networks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment