Social Worlds a Hit in China

Not that this takes anyone by surprise, but China is a huge market for online and social-networking-supported games.  I will work on gathering some more information about these sites and how some of them may impact or inform legal issues here in the US.  For now, a student in my class forwarded me a link that I thought I would share on the current status of games in China that people interested in the topic might want to know about.  It’s interesting that, as in the US, it’s the social games that are dominating the landscape for future growth as they reach significantly larger audiences than the young males that dominate the other video game markets.  More to follow soon…

About Justin Kwong

An attorney in the Twin Cities and adjunct professor at William Mitchell College of Law where I teach a seminar on the law of virtual worlds.
This entry was posted in International News, Social Networks, Virtual Worlds and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment